Tempt

1 minute

·

·


Don’t tempt me
I will follow you
To the ends of the earth
Nor forget me
I will haunt you
You will feel the stir
Of a festering wrath
In life, never shown
Thrown like stones
At your glass house
In fits of rage
That you made me hold
Held like comfort
In the back of my mind
Until I cracked
Nurtured and loved
Like I couldn’t be
Nerves wracked
Don’t tempt me
I was okay alone
I will be again
Nor forget me
Or the things you did
To bring us here

See if your secret
Has room for you
In her husbands bed

Don’t tempt meI will follow youTo the ends of the earthNor forget meI will haunt youYou will feel the stirOf a festering wrathIn life, never shownThrown like stonesAt your glass houseIn fits of rageThat you made me holdHeld like comfortIn the back of my mindUntil I crackedNurtured and lovedLike I couldn’t beNerves wrackedDon’t tempt meI…

Leave a comment

Issue is a magazine-style theme design that displays blog posts, reviews, artwork and news.

⏬

It comes with different styles to spark your creativity in making it just as you'd like to.

Designed with WordPress

MagBlog is a magazine theme focused on sizable type and imagery to expand your content. Make it yours ⏬

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started