Wait It Out (trigger warning… no pun intended)

1 minute

·

·

5 years ago I knew
That depressive episodes pass
I would be fine
If I could just wait it out

4 years ago I knew
That I had found the one
I would stay forever
And I could just wait it out

3 Years ago I knew
I would never act on impulse
I would be alive
If I could just wait it out

2 years ago I knew
He was seeing someone else
As I lost our babies
I had to wait it out

1 year ago I knew
I would be fine without easy access
Effort was enough
To make me wait it out

1 week ago I begged
Him not to bring it home
In a little black case
I can’t wait it out

1 day ago I cried
Wondering if he really knew
How easy he made it
Not to wait it out

Zero.

5 years ago I knewThat depressive episodes passI would be fineIf I could just wait it out 4 years ago I knewThat I had found the oneI would stay foreverAnd I could just wait it out 3 Years ago I knewI would never act on impulseI would be aliveIf I could just wait it out…

2 responses to “Wait It Out (trigger warning… no pun intended)”

  1. So sad. Sorry to read this.., and wish you well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the wellwishes. Getting it out in the open is cathartic. It helps. 🩵

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Issue is a magazine-style theme design that displays blog posts, reviews, artwork and news.

⏬

It comes with different styles to spark your creativity in making it just as you'd like to.

Designed with WordPress

MagBlog is a magazine theme focused on sizable type and imagery to expand your content. Make it yours ⏬

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started