Decay

1 minute

·

·

A day will come when I feed the earth
My body consumed by moss
My bones will have nothing left to hold
My soul no longer lost
The worms will know the way I taste
The rain will hide my tears
The grass will root in place of veins
My heart will know no fear

Still, my soul will reach for you
And stretch beyond its bounds
While some may pray to a god for peace
In you, my religion was found

A day will come when I feed the earthMy body consumed by mossMy bones will have nothing left to holdMy soul no longer lostThe worms will know the way I tasteThe rain will hide my tearsThe grass will root in place of veinsMy heart will know no fear Still, my soul will reach for youAnd…

Leave a comment

Issue is a magazine-style theme design that displays blog posts, reviews, artwork and news.

⏬

It comes with different styles to spark your creativity in making it just as you'd like to.

Designed with WordPress

MagBlog is a magazine theme focused on sizable type and imagery to expand your content. Make it yours ⏬

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started